Six socio-economic development zones

VGP - Viet Nam’s national development space would be divided into six zones, according to Government's Resolution No.138/NQ-CP approving the national planning for the 2021-2030 period, with a vision for 2050, which the National Assembly will scrutinize for final ratification.

Author Huong Giang | 

October 27, 2022 6:48 PM GMT+7
Government sustains six socio-economic development zones by 2025   - Ảnh 1.

The six zones are as follows:

1/ The northern midlands and mountainous region includes 14 provinces/cities of Ha Giang, Cao Bang, Lang Son, Bac Giang, Phu Tho, Thai Nguyen, Bac Kan, Tuyen Quang, Lao Cai, Yen Bai, Lai Chau, Son La, Dien Bien, and Hoa Binh.

2/ The Red river delta covers 11 provinces/cities: Ha Noi, Hai Phong, Hai Duong, Hung Yen, Vinh Phuc, Bac Ninh, Thai Binh, Nam Dinh, Ha Nam, Ninh Binh, and Quang Ninh.

3/ The North central and Coastal consists of 14 provinces/cities: Thanh Hoa, Nghe An, Ha Tinh, Quang Binh, Quang Tri, Hue, Da Nang, Quang Nam, Quang Ngai, Binh Dinh, Phu Yen, Khanh Hoa, Ninh Thuan, and Binh Thuan.

4/ The Central Highlands encompasses five provinces: Kon Tum, Gia Lai, Dak Lak, Dak Nong, and Lam Dong.

5/ The Southeast region encompasses Ho Chi Minh City, Dong Nai, Ba Ria – Vung Tau, Binh Duong, Binh Phuoc, and Tay Ninh.

6/ The Mekong Delta region comprises Can Tho, Long An, Tien Giang, Ben Tre, Tra Vinh, Vinh Long, An Giang, Dong Thap, Kien Giang, Hau Giang, Soc Trang, Bac Lieu, and Ca Mau./.