• An Giang
  • Binh Duong
  • Binh Phuoc
  • Binh Thuan
  • Binh Dinh
  • Bac Lieu
  • Bac Giang
  • Bac Kan
  • Bac Ninh
  • Ben Tre
  • Cao Bang
  • Ca Mau
  • Can Tho
  • Dien Bien
  • Da Nang
  • Da Lat
  • Dak Lak
  • Dak Nong
  • Dong Nai
  • Dong Thap
  • Gia Lai
  • Ha Noi
  • Ho Chi Minh
  • Ha Giang
  • Ha Nam
  • Ha Tinh
  • Hoa Binh
  • Hung Yen
  • Hai Duong
  • Hai Phong
  • Hau Giang
  • Khanh Hoa
  • Kien Giang
  • Kon Tum
  • Lai Chau
  • Long An
  • Lao Cai
  • Lam Dong
  • Lang Son
  • Nam Dinh
  • Nghe An
  • Ninh Binh
  • Ninh Thuan
  • Phu Tho
  • Phu Yen
  • Quang Binh
  • Quang Nam
  • Quang Ngai
  • Quang Ninh
  • Quang Tri
  • Soc Trang
  • Son La
  • Thanh Hoa
  • Thai Binh
  • Thai Nguyen
  • Thua Thien Hue
  • Tien Giang
  • Tra Vinh
  • Tuyen Quang
  • Tay Ninh
  • Vinh Long
  • Vinh Phuc
  • Vung Tau
  • Yen Bai

Senior Lieutenant General Tran Quoc To leads Ministry of Public Security

VGP - Prime Minister Pham Minh Chinh assigned Senior Lieutenant General Tran Quoc To, Deputy Minister of Public Security, to lead the ministry after his predecessor To Lam took office as State President.

May 23, 2024 2:44 PM GMT+7
Senior Lieutenant General Tran Quoc To leads Ministry of Public Security- Ảnh 1.

Senior Lieutenant General Tran Quoc To

Mr. Tran was born in 1962 in the northern province of Ninh Binh. He is an Associate Professor in Security Science, holding a PhD in Criminology and Criminal Investigation.

He is a member of the 12th and 13th Central Party Committee, from January 2016 until now. He has had a long career in the police force, holding positions such as Deputy Director of the Environmental Police Department, General Department of Police for Crime Prevention and Control, Deputy Director of the Police Department for Crime Prevention and Control, and Deputy Chief of the Criminal Police Agency at the Ministry of Public Security.

In March 2014, he was appointed as Permanent Deputy Secretary of Thai Nguyen provincial Party Committee and was elected the province's Party Secretary more than a year later.

He served as Deputy Minister of Public Security from May 2020./.