• An Giang
  • Binh Duong
  • Binh Phuoc
  • Binh Thuan
  • Binh Dinh
  • Bac Lieu
  • Bac Giang
  • Bac Kan
  • Bac Ninh
  • Ben Tre
  • Cao Bang
  • Ca Mau
  • Can Tho
  • Dien Bien
  • Da Nang
  • Da Lat
  • Dak Lak
  • Dak Nong
  • Dong Nai
  • Dong Thap
  • Gia Lai
  • Ha Noi
  • Ho Chi Minh
  • Ha Giang
  • Ha Nam
  • Ha Tinh
  • Hoa Binh
  • Hung Yen
  • Hai Duong
  • Hai Phong
  • Hau Giang
  • Khanh Hoa
  • Kien Giang
  • Kon Tum
  • Lai Chau
  • Long An
  • Lao Cai
  • Lam Dong
  • Lang Son
  • Nam Dinh
  • Nghe An
  • Ninh Binh
  • Ninh Thuan
  • Phu Tho
  • Phu Yen
  • Quang Binh
  • Quang Nam
  • Quang Ngai
  • Quang Ninh
  • Quang Tri
  • Soc Trang
  • Son La
  • Thanh Hoa
  • Thai Binh
  • Thai Nguyen
  • Thua Thien Hue
  • Tien Giang
  • Tra Vinh
  • Tuyen Quang
  • Tay Ninh
  • Vinh Long
  • Vinh Phuc
  • Vung Tau
  • Yen Bai

Prime Minister sets up four Regional Coordinating Councils

VGP – Prime Minister Pham Minh Chinh has signed decisions on establishment of four Regional Coordinating Councils (RCC) for Red River Delta Region, North Central and Central Coast Region, Southeast Region, and Central Highlands Region.

July 12, 2023 9:29 AM GMT+7
Prime Minister sets up four Regional Coordinating Councils - Ảnh 1.

The move aims to innovate regional coordination mechanisms, boost rapid and sustainable socio-economic development, protect the environment and ensure national defense and security.

Under Decision No. 825/QD-TTg. Prime Minister Pham Minh Chinh shall be the chairman of the Southeast Region comprising Ho Chi Minh City and five provices of Tay Ninh, Binh Phuoc, Binh Duong, Dong Nai, and Ba Ria-Vung Tau.

Under the Decision No. 826/QD-TTg, Prime Minister Pham Minh Chinh shall lead the Coordinating Council for the Red River Delta Region consisting of Ha Noi, Hai Phong, and nine provinces of Quang Ninh, Vinh Phuc, Bac Ninh, Hai Duong, Hung Yen, Thai Binh, Nam Dinh, Ha Nam, and Ninh Binh.

Under Decision No. 824/QD-TTg, Deputy Prime Minister Tran Hong Ha shall be the chairman of the Coordinating Council for the North Central and Central Coast Region made of Da Nang and 13 provinces of Thanh Hoa, Nghe An, Ha Tinh, Quang Binh, Quang Tri, Thua Thien Hue, Quang Nam, Quang Ngai, Binh Dinh, Phu Yen, Khanh Hoa, Ninh Thuan, and Binh Thuan.

Under Decision No. 827/QD-TTg, Deputy Prime Minister Tran Luu Quang shall lead the Coordinating Council for the Central Highlands Region comprising five localities of Dak Lak, Dak Nong, Kon Tum, Gia Lai, and Lam Dong.

The Ministry of Planning and Investment shall be the standing agency of the above Regional Coordinating Councils.

These councils are interdisciplinary bodies responsible for assisting the Prime Minister in handling major issues related to regional connectivity and sustainable development.

They are empowered to put forward orientations, solutions, mechanisms, and policies to realize the targets and missions enshrined in the Politburo's resolutions on socio-economic development and national security and defense in these regions.

The councils are in charge of coordinating the development, adjustment and implementation of national master planning, regional master planning, and provincial-level master planning for the 2021-2030 period, vision to 2050.

The councils are also tasked to propose mechanisms and policies in favor of the development of these regions and accelerating regional connectivity./.