• An Giang
  • Binh Duong
  • Binh Phuoc
  • Binh Thuan
  • Binh Dinh
  • Bac Lieu
  • Bac Giang
  • Bac Kan
  • Bac Ninh
  • Ben Tre
  • Cao Bang
  • Ca Mau
  • Can Tho
  • Dien Bien
  • Da Nang
  • Da Lat
  • Dak Lak
  • Dak Nong
  • Dong Nai
  • Dong Thap
  • Gia Lai
  • Ha Noi
  • Ho Chi Minh
  • Ha Giang
  • Ha Nam
  • Ha Tinh
  • Hoa Binh
  • Hung Yen
  • Hai Duong
  • Hai Phong
  • Hau Giang
  • Khanh Hoa
  • Kien Giang
  • Kon Tum
  • Lai Chau
  • Long An
  • Lao Cai
  • Lam Dong
  • Lang Son
  • Nam Dinh
  • Nghe An
  • Ninh Binh
  • Ninh Thuan
  • Phu Tho
  • Phu Yen
  • Quang Binh
  • Quang Nam
  • Quang Ngai
  • Quang Ninh
  • Quang Tri
  • Soc Trang
  • Son La
  • Thanh Hoa
  • Thai Binh
  • Thai Nguyen
  • Thua Thien Hue
  • Tien Giang
  • Tra Vinh
  • Tuyen Quang
  • Tay Ninh
  • Vinh Long
  • Vinh Phuc
  • Vung Tau
  • Yen Bai

Foreigners with e-visa can enter, exit via Van Don airport

VGP – Foreigners with e-visa can now enter or exit via Van Don international airport in the northern province of Quang Ninh, the Government decided Thursday.

April 28, 2022 8:06 PM GMT+7
Van Don int'l airport allowed to process e-visas for foreigners - Ảnh 1.

This is one of the nine airports accepting e-visa. The others are Noi Bai International Airport (Ha Noi capital), Tan Son Nhat International Airport (Ho Chi Minh city), Cam Ranh International Airport (Khanh Hoa province), Da Nang International Airport (Da Nang city), Cat Bi International Airport (Hai Phong city), Can Tho International Airport (Can Tho city), Phu Quoc International Airport (Kien Giang province), and Phu Bai International Airport (Thua Thien-Hue province). 

Van Don airport is the only privately-owned international airport while all the others are state-run aiports in Viet Nam.

As Viet Nam has completely reopened inbound and outbound tourism, the Government has resumed e-visa issuance to citizens from 80 countries since March 15 this year.

These countries are: Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Ireland, Iceland, Austria, Poland, Belarus, Belgium, Portugal, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, the United Arab Emirates, Kazakhstan, Canada, Qatar, Germany, Chile, Colombia, India, the Czech Republic, Andorra, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, Cyprus, Timor Leste, Estonia, Georgia, the Republic of Korea, the United States of America, Hungary, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Russia, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Micronesia, Malta, Macedonia, Mexico, Myanmar, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Nauru, Japan, New Zealand, Australia, Palau, Panama, Finland, France, Fiji, the Philippines, Marshall Islands, Salomons Islands, Romania, Western Samoa, San Marino, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, China (including Hong Kong SAR and Macau SAR passport holders, not apply to Chinese e-passport holders), Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela, the Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, and Slovenia.

Also on March 15, the Government decided to resume pre-pandemic visa issuance and foreign arrivals shall only be required to show negative COVID-19 test prior to departure./.