• An Giang
  • Binh Duong
  • Binh Phuoc
  • Binh Thuan
  • Binh Dinh
  • Bac Lieu
  • Bac Giang
  • Bac Kan
  • Bac Ninh
  • Ben Tre
  • Cao Bang
  • Ca Mau
  • Can Tho
  • Dien Bien
  • Da Nang
  • Da Lat
  • Dak Lak
  • Dak Nong
  • Dong Nai
  • Dong Thap
  • Gia Lai
  • Ha Noi
  • Ho Chi Minh
  • Ha Giang
  • Ha Nam
  • Ha Tinh
  • Hoa Binh
  • Hung Yen
  • Hai Duong
  • Hai Phong
  • Hau Giang
  • Khanh Hoa
  • Kien Giang
  • Kon Tum
  • Lai Chau
  • Long An
  • Lao Cai
  • Lam Dong
  • Lang Son
  • Nam Dinh
  • Nghe An
  • Ninh Binh
  • Ninh Thuan
  • Phu Tho
  • Phu Yen
  • Quang Binh
  • Quang Nam
  • Quang Ngai
  • Quang Ninh
  • Quang Tri
  • Soc Trang
  • Son La
  • Thanh Hoa
  • Thai Binh
  • Thai Nguyen
  • Thua Thien Hue
  • Tien Giang
  • Tra Vinh
  • Tuyen Quang
  • Tay Ninh
  • Vinh Long
  • Vinh Phuc
  • Vung Tau
  • Yen Bai

National Assembly confirms Cabinet nominations

VGP - The National Assembly on Wednesday afternoon confirmed the appointment of 26 Cabinet members at the proposal of Prime Minister Pham Minh Chinh who was sworn in as the head of the Government on July 26.

07/28/2021 16:30

The appointees include four Deputy Prime Ministers: Pham Binh Minh, Le Minh Khai, Vu Duc Dam and Le Van Thanh, of whom the second and the fourth are two new faces.

Other confirmed nominees are:

Minister of National Defense Phan Van Giang

Minister of Public Security To Lam

Minister of Foreign Affairs Bui Thanh Son

Minister Home Affairs Pham Thi Thanh Tra

Minister of Justice Le Thanh Long

Minister of Planning and Investment Nguyen Chi Dung

Minister of Finance Ho Duc Phoc

Minister of Industry and Trade Nguyen Hong Dien

Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development Le Minh Hoan

Minister of Transport Nguyen Van The

Minister of Construction Nguyen Thanh Nghi

Minister of Natural Resources and Environment Tran Hong Ha

Minister of Information and Communications Nguyen Manh Hung

Minister of Labor, Invalids, and Social Affairs Dao Ngoc Dung

Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism Nguyen Van Hung

Minister of Science and Technology Huynh Thanh Dat

Minister of Education and Training Nguyen Kim Son

Minister of Health Nguyen Thanh Long.

The Cabinet has four heads of ministerial-level bodies, namely Minister-Chairman of the Committee for Ethnic Minority Affairs Hau A Lenh, Governor of the State Bank of Viet Nam Nguyen Thi Hong, and Inspector General of the Government Inspectorate of Viet Nam Doan Hong Phong and Minister-Chairman of the Government Office Tran Van Son.

Earlier the same day, the 499-member legislative body cast votes to adopt a resolution approving the appointment of the Chief Justice of the Supreme People’s Court.

It also approved other resolutions, including a resolution on the amendments of State budget expenditure estimate and approval of the 2019 State Budget balance, resolution on the national financial plan and plan on borrowing and payment of public debt in the 2021-2025 period, and resolutions on investment policy for the national target program on sustainable poverty reduction in the 2021-2025 period and the national target program on new-style rural area building for the 2021-2025 period.

By Huong Giang