• An Giang
  • Binh Duong
  • Binh Phuoc
  • Binh Thuan
  • Binh Dinh
  • Bac Lieu
  • Bac Giang
  • Bac Kan
  • Bac Ninh
  • Ben Tre
  • Cao Bang
  • Ca Mau
  • Can Tho
  • Dien Bien
  • Da Nang
  • Da Lat
  • Dak Lak
  • Dak Nong
  • Dong Nai
  • Dong Thap
  • Gia Lai
  • Ha Noi
  • Ho Chi Minh
  • Ha Giang
  • Ha Nam
  • Ha Tinh
  • Hoa Binh
  • Hung Yen
  • Hai Duong
  • Hai Phong
  • Hau Giang
  • Khanh Hoa
  • Kien Giang
  • Kon Tum
  • Lai Chau
  • Long An
  • Lao Cai
  • Lam Dong
  • Lang Son
  • Nam Dinh
  • Nghe An
  • Ninh Binh
  • Ninh Thuan
  • Phu Tho
  • Phu Yen
  • Quang Binh
  • Quang Nam
  • Quang Ngai
  • Quang Ninh
  • Quang Tri
  • Soc Trang
  • Son La
  • Thanh Hoa
  • Thai Binh
  • Thai Nguyen
  • Thua Thien Hue
  • Tien Giang
  • Tra Vinh
  • Tuyen Quang
  • Tay Ninh
  • Vinh Long
  • Vinh Phuc
  • Vung Tau
  • Yen Bai

Gov’t sets up Capital Region Coordinating Council

VGP - The Government has decided to establish Capital Region Coordinating Council led by Deputy Prime Minister Le Van Thanh.

August 30, 2022 3:20 PM GMT+7
Gov’t sets up Capital Region Coordinating Council - Ảnh 1.

The move aims at renovating regional coordination mechanism, promoting sustainable socio-economic development and prosperity, and ensuring national defence and security for Ha Noi and nine surrounding provinces.

The aforesaid provinces are Hai Duong, Hung Yen, Vinh Phuc, Bac Ninh, Ha Nam, Hoa Binh, Phu Tho, Bac Giang, and Thai Nguyen.

Deputy Prime Minister Le Van Thanh, who is Chairman of the Council, will be assisted by three Vice Chairmen namely Minister of Planning and Investment (Standing Vice Chairman), Minister of Construction, and Chairman of Ha Noi Municipal People's Committee. 

Members of the Council include Deputy Ministers from the Ministries of Finance, Industry and Trade, Construction, Health, Education and Training, Foreign Affairs, Public Security, Defense, Agriculture and Rural Development, Science and Technology, Natural Resources and Environment, Information and Communications, Labor, Invalids and Social Affairs, Culture, Sports and Tourism, Home Affairs, Justice and Government Office and Chairpersons of nine provincial People's Committees in the region.   

The Council shall be allowed to establish sub-committees as focal points for coordination by sectors, fields or sub-regions. 

Five key areas of coordination 

The Council shall coordinate activities in the following areas:

1- Coordinating socio-economic development connectivity in the region;

2- Coordinating the formulation and implementation of the master plan on the Red River Delta and the Northern Midlands and Mountains in the 2021-2030 period, with a vision to 2050 and master plans relevant to the socio-economic development of the capital region

3- Coordinating and participating in the formulation of the revised Capital Law, specific mechanisms and policies on power decentralization for the capital government

4- The scope of coordination covers all economic and social fields, in which priority is given to the critical areas specified in Article 5 of Decree No. 91/2021/ND-CP dated October 21, 2021 of the Government.

5- Other contents and felds as assigned by the Prime Minister 

The Council is responsible for advising and putting forward to the Prime Minister on mechanisms, policies, planning, plans, programs, schemes and tasks for sustainable development of the Capital Region, and key projects with regional scale and regional linkage nature.

The Council will assist the Prime Minister in directing, coordinating, inspecting and supervising the implementation of activities in the fields and contents of coordination in the Capital Region;  coordinating with ministries and central agencies in building a financial mechanism to support the development of supporting industrial parks in the fields of electricity, electronics and information technology; hi-tech parks, hi-tech application agricultural zones; infrastructure in the national tourist sites; and innovation.

The Council will also direct the construction of the Capital Region database, and strengthening information sharing among provinces and cities in the Capital Region and between localities in the region and ministries and branches./.