Print article

Members of National Committee on Digital Transformation named

VGP – Prime Minister Pham Minh Chinh has signed Decision No. 1964/QD-TTg approving the list of members of the National Committee on Digital Transformation.

11/24/2021 10:20

Pham is Chairman of the Committee which was established under Decision No. 1619/QD-TTg dated September 24, 2021.

Pham will be assisted by two Vice Chairmen, namely Deputy Prime Minister Vu Duc Dam and Minister of Information and Communications Nguyen Manh Hung.

Members of the Committee are: Minister of Public Security To Lam, Minister-Chairman of the Government Office Tran Van Son, Minister of Science and Technology Huynh Thanh Dat, Minister of Finance Ho Duc Phoc, Minister of Planning and Investment Nguyen Chi Dung, Minister of Home Affairs Pham Thi Thanh Tra, Minister of Education and Training Nguyen Kim Son, Minister of Health Nguyen Thanh Long, Minister of Industry and Trade Nguyen Hong Dien, Minister of Construction Nguyen Thanh Nghi, Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development Le Minh Hoan, Governor of the State Bank of Viet Nam Nguyen Thi Hong, and Deputy Minister of Information and Communications Nguyen Huy Dung.

The Committee is responsible for studying, proposing, and assisting the Government and the Prime Minister in directing and coordinating with ministries, agencies, and localities in the implementation of guidelines, strategies, mechanisms, and policies to create a legal environment to promote the process of national digital transformation, closely linked with administrative reform;

It is also in charge of building and developing e-government, digital government, digital economy, digital society and smart city; as well as facilitating the implementation of the Fourth Industrial Revolution in Viet Nam./.

By Kim Anh